Freedom 

I wish I could describe what it is to feel the way I feel right now

It is something that no amount of money can buy

It is something that no words could ever describe 

It aches me that I can’t explain what it feels  like! 

But I am sure you have felt it too but never cared to think twice 

It is freedom that makes me realise how lucky I am 

I believe I can fly!

Not everyone is privileged to feel what I feel 

And so the ecstatic feeling of being alive!

Thank your stars for where you are..

If you feel the same as I do 

Leave a prayer for those who aren’t 

And make sure you enjoy what others can’t !

 

2 thoughts on “Freedom 

Leave a Reply

