A little appreciation goes a long way

I wasn’t born with a silver spoon in my mouth and neither was I a child prodigy. I was born an average child and grew up to be an average human being, meaning, I don’t possess any superpowers 😋

So as an average human, I like others have had to strive and and give in my best for everything I did and still do.

In all these years, I am really happy with everything I did to reach where I stand today.

As I look back, I wonder whether any of this would have been possible if I was just always screamed at by my parents, made fun of by friends, ridiculed by relatives, punished by teachers and looked down upon each and everytime by everyone.

Although there are always some ‘mess makers’ in everyone’s life; nonetheless, such people are always outnumbered by those who actually care.

So I believe that a positive remark/comment, a pat on your back, a hug when things go wrong, a push when you lose hope, a gratifying smile when your spirits are dampened, some reassuring advice when you want to give up are some of the things that helps us not only to carry on but also affirms our faith in ourselves and to keep moving ahead in life with all the force.

I started blogging only a few days back and on my third post, I saw other bloggers liking and commenting as well. I was ecstatic to see the comments and likes. It gave me a newfound energy to keep me going and here I still am blogging. This is just a very small example of a gesture, a form of appreciation that has not only pumped me up but made me feel confident and wanting to write more.

So all I want to do is send across a simple message.

Criticism at every point may or may not bring out the best in people but a small gesture of appreciation goes a long way and you never know how big a role your small gesture may play in someone’s life. Always try and spread positivity.. it never hurts. It will only bring about smiles 😃

Have a good day everyone!

“Appreciation can make a day, even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is all that is necessary”- Margaret Cousins

5 thoughts on “A little appreciation goes a long way

Leave a Reply

