Music – the language of the soul

There are certain days when you wake up and feel so fresh, energetic  and happy and you know it already that you are going to have a pretty good day! Do you think that there are there any other hints that you get during any particular day that makes you believe that it is a good day indeed!

I know one such hint and that is when I put my music on shuffle and slowly one after the other all my favorite songs are being played. I look at my iPod and wonder, how the hell do you know what I want to listen to. Believe me or not, when this happens my entire body language changes, I am suddenly is a great mood and I can start dancing anytime.

MUSIC!!! – I believe is the greatest creation of  mankind. Music is enchanting, music is beautiful, music is soothing, music is calming, music is a feeling and music is a language in itself. Music has no boundaries, no religion, no caste, no gender. It is a pure manifestation of God!

There is not a single emotion that cannot be conveyed through music. And again the effect that music can have on us is unimaginable. It can inspire us, invoke feelings and emotions that we would not probably feel otherwise. Music is so overpowering that people start associating memories with music. It so often brings about nostalgia in us.

I must tell you this. I am quite a lazy person when it comes to working out. Today I went for an evening walk and I was listening to music. I just don’t know what got into me and I started running because I felt so energized listening to the music. And trust me I am not someone who would suddenly start working out. It takes me a whole lot of convincing myself for days before I would finally step out and work out. So while running today, I realized, how influential music can be. It is certainly one of the best gifts that human kind have gifted themselves.

“The function of music is to release us from the tyranny of conscious thought”

What would life be without music. Honestly, I just cannot imagine my life without music. Even though I am not a musician (only a bathroom singer), I feel so drawn towards music. How I wish I could sing or play an instrument which would enable me to covey my emotions through the beautiful and pure platform of communication.

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” – Bob Marley

Music has had a profound effect on humanity. It has been carried  through from generation to generation. Once it started, it could never be subdued, it only grew in magnanimous proportion, influencing, inspiring, spreading love, bonding people and more than anything it has now become a universal language anyone speak.

“Music can change the world because it can change the people” BONO

Music is Love . Love is music!

2 thoughts on “Music – the language of the soul

Leave a Reply

