A journey called LIFE

Time travel!!!

Haven’t you ever wished you could travel back in time and change a thing or two or a hell lot of them. 

In my case I certainly have wished for it a number of times. It is not because I regret where and what I am today. Well, just to clarify, I am happily married to an extremely loving husband who has always placed more importance for my happiness and comfort over everything else. Man am I lucky!! :). Well coming to the point,  I have wanted to go back in time because a little later in my life I realized I have made certain mistakes, made some wrong judgement calls and didn’t bother doing things that I should have known I loved and ofcourse regret giving due importance to few people who never deserved it. 

If I start penning down all the things that I wish I could go back and change, it would be quite a list. But I am not going to do that. The reason being its always so easy to sulk over your mistakes and feel like an idiot and then forget about it because you are comforted by the fact that you have atleast accepted your mistakes. 

What I have come to learn is that you should not forget your mistakes. Well I for one also feel that they should not be called mistakes; it was just a phase of life when your approach to life and way you thought was different. All you did was just went with the flow and took decisions based on what you thought was right at that point in time.

Over the years, as you move to another phase of your life, you look back and access your past phase in a different light when now you have a completely different approach to things. One must realize that what you call mistakes today is exactly what has made you what you are and how you think. Its very aptly said, unless you have seen darkness, you will not know what light is.

Rather than lament over the mistakes, one must embrace them and learn from them. Those are the true lessons that you have learnt in your journey of life and which no body in this world would have been able to teach you. 

And this journey of life is ever evolving – teaching you, preparing you for every step you take and to face the world with all wisdom you keep gathering at every step of life. 

Keep moving, keep learning, keep enjoying!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A journey called LIFE

Leave a Reply

