When it rains!

There are always some things in life that bring you immense joy and fulfillment for those few moments when you just feel completely at peace. You experience a certain kind of happiness that cannot be expressed in words.

For me one of those things is RAINS!!

When I see those dark clouds shroud the skies above me, my heart skips a beat and I suddenly feel elated for no reason at all. Its going to rain ūüôā And as soon as I¬†see those tiny¬†droplets¬†of water pouring¬†down,¬†all I sense¬†within¬†me is tranquility¬†and peace. I feel unimaginable joy at that moment in time, so much so that a tear or two just oozes out itself.

I just sit by the window and gaze out as it pours down and covers everything with tiny drops of delight. Its so wonderful just watching it rain and  even more wonderful to feel it and I get those goosebumps.

“Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet” – Bob Marley

Rains are extremely nostalgic for me. It reminds me of my city and my childhood. It takes me back to the time when I had no cares for the world or the society, there were no ties or strings attached and it was a world where there were endless possibilities. If I wished I could fly.

“I love the rain

I love how it softens the outlines of things 

The world becomes softly blurred, and I feel like¬†I might melt into it”¬†

Rain makes everything look so beautiful. Its as if the rain washes away all the pain. Rains are special because it always urges me to pursue those things in life that I have been reluctant in doing so due to various reasons (read excuses). It is during one fine rainy day I realized that I have so much to share with the world and which I have been refraining from. It is on one such rainy day that I started my blog which is the proof that rains bring forth in me my true self. .

I don’t wait for the rain to pass, I rejoice every moment of every second that¬†it rains.

“Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain”

And last but not the least, there is no better day than a rainy day when u cozy up in your armchair by the window, have a nice hot cup of coffee (in my case its masala chai) and enjoy your book or listen to music or enjoy steaming hot pakoras (fritters)

I am so tempted now I just cant wait for another rainy day to come by ūüôā

One thought on “When it rains!

  1. aah…the simple pleasures of life! rains do bring out your true self n this post is a proof of that..this post is so calming, soothing and it makes me long for rains…heres a toast to new you! the true you ūüôā hope it keeps raining often n u keep rediscovering urself each time ūüôā much love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

